Getriebe Instandsetzung, Bericht von Kris Brickman

03 Mai 2017 13:31 - 03 Mai 2017 13:37 #22642 von Jadegrün
Ich hab bei Faceboock den u.A. Bericht gefunden, finde daß der
hier veröffentlicht werden sollte. Einverständnis vom Autor liegt mir vor.
Vielleicht kann jemand diesen Bericht übersetzen.

As part of my restoration of a ’57 Isabella Saloon, I recently went through the gearbox to rewind the 65,000 miles it had on it. I am a full time Porsche technician by day, so I’m very familiar with German transmissions (not that they’re much different than anything else.) Manual transmissions haven’t changed much through the years and unlike their automatic counterparts, are rather primitive in design. The wear items are found in the form of synchronizers and bearings. Repairs are often as simple as removing gears, bushings, and bearings from shafts and reassembling with new pieces. If you have thought about attempting repairs on your own, I hope this article helps you determine if a job like this is within your skill set. The factory manual has a well-written section on this repair, but a real-world example is a great supplement! Remember to check and double check that the shifting linkage and cables are adjusted properly before condemning a transmission! If you experience grinding, this is likely a gearbox problem, but it’s also possible that you are unintentionally attempting to shift into reverse while moving forward!

Things you’ll need (in addition to basic hand tools):
1. 1 3/16 Socket 6. Assorted gear pullers
2. 14 mm swivel head socket 7. Hydraulic Press (optional)
3. Impact driver with slotted screw bit 8. Propane Torch
4. Bench Vise
5. Homemade mounting jig (more on this later)